## LOCALE TYPE

Locale types identify actual postal facilities and operations:

- A Air Mail Facility (AMF)/Air Mail Center (AMC)
- B Branch
- C Community Post Office
- D Area Distribution Center (ADC)
- E Processing and Distribution Center (PDC)/Sectional Center Facility (SCF)/Regional Processing and Distribution Center (RPDC)\*/Local Processing Center (LPC)/Mail Processing Annex (MPA)/Parcel Support Annex (PSA)
- F Delivery Distribution Center
- H Headquarter (HQ)
- I Inspectors/Office of Inspector General (OIG)
- J Logistics Distribution Center (LDC)/Priority
- K Network Distribution Center (NDC)
- L District
- M Money Order Unit
- N Place Name
- O Facilities Service Office (FSO)
- P Post Office
- Q Call Center/Consumer Affairs Office
- R Remote Encoding Center (REC)
- S Station
- T Training Facility
- U Urbanization for Puerto Rico only
- V Vehicle Maintenance Facility (VMF)
- W Area
- X Purchasing Service Center (PSC)/Accounting Service Center (ASC)
- Y Stamp Distribution Center (SDC)
- Z Miscellaneous
- 1 Pricing and Classification Service Center (PCSC)
- 2 Integrated Business Solution Service Center (BSSC)/Computer Operations Service Center (COSC)
- 3 Mail Transportation Equipment Center (MTEC)
- 4 Carrier Annex/Sorting and Delivery Center (S&DC)
- 5 Contract Postal Unit (CPU)/ Non-Personnel Unit (NPU)
- 6 Detached PO Box Unit (DPOB)

\*RPDCs will be converted to locale type K effective June 1, 2024.